Smooth Sailing on Summertime Cruises

Smooth Sailing

I love to go on cruises in the Caribbean.  I love Toastmasters and public speaking.  Today’s post is about one of my wife and my passions for taking summertime cruises in the Caribbean.

This is my Toastmasters Speech #4 – How To Say It.

Toastmasters defines Project 4 as:

How to Say It (Objectives: Select the right words, eliminate jargon, use rhetorical devices.)

This is the perfect project to tell about some of your favorite vacation spots; be sure to describe them vividly. Or describe your emotions during a major event in your life – marriage, the birth of your child, or retiring from your job. Describe a special person in your life, searching for just the right word to help everyone see and really know that person.

I presented this speech on July 23, 2014 at The FRB Toastmasters Club in San Francisco.  Watch the video below!

Smooth Sailing – Why I Love Cruising

We’ve cruised on Carnival Cruise Lines twice –  The Triumph and The Victory

CARNIVAL_TRIUMPH Carnival_Victory_in_Charlotte_Amalie Carnival Victory Slide Carnival-Victory-Promenade  Cruise Ship Sailing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We Cruised on the Regency Seven Seas Navigator – a luxury, all suite ship.

regent-seven-seas-cruises Navigator_hero

 

 

 

 

 

  Watch my speech below.

3 Things I Love About Cruising:

  • The Summer Sun on a Smooth Sailing Ship
  • Fabulous Food & Fine Dining
  • Delicious Drinks – Don’t Drive!

My Recommendations for Cruising:

  • Book a Balcony Room
  • Book Early – Upgrades.
  • Relax and have fun!

Watch my speech

Have you been on a cruise?  Let me know what your favorite experience on board has been.

