30 Little-Known Features of Facebook, Twitter, and More

I’ve lived in California for almost four years and had visited the LA area many times before moving here.  However, I’ve never been to Disneyland.

I’ve also been to Walt Disney World in Orlando several times on business and with the exception of the host vendor sponsored events there, haven’t taken advantage of many of the rides.  Even as I write this post, I am preparing to head to Orlando and Walt Disney World again at the end of the week.  And again, I am unlikely to see much of the fun stuff.  There is just so much to see and do, even if I was there to only play, I likely wouldn’t have time to see all the fun stuff.

I think the quote below from Kevan Lee at Buffer on his recent blog post resonates with me on the Disneyland as well as the Social Networks I use on a daily basis.  I have learned so much from this post that I thought I would share it with you.

“Social networks are a little like Disneyland. . . . There’s so much to see and so much to do that some of the fun stuff is bound to slip through the cracks.

Which features of Facebook, Twitter, and the other major social networks have perhaps slipped under our noses? I went hunting for some of these little-known features and came up with over two dozen new tricks and tools to try for Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google+, Pinterest, and Instagram.”

Of the 30, these are some of my favorite

social-icons-23 social-icons-22 social-icons-26social-icons-24

Facebook >

Save Function – I didn’t know you could save Posts, Pages or Links so easily.  Now I can save and read them later.

Follow instead of Friend – You can follow people that you want to learn from, without being their friend.

 Twitter >

Photo Collage – You can set up to four photos as a collage when you tweet.  This is cool.

Manage Twitter with SMS – Set up Twitter to send, receive, etc. via your phone.

Google + >

Save Posts to Empty Circles to Save for Later – another great productivity tool.

Create a Photo Slideshow That Links to Your Avatar – An interesting and cool marketing tool.

Linked In >

Download a List of Your Connections – Download them as a spreadsheet that you can use later.

Message Someone You’re Not Connected To – Have you wanted to message someone without using InMail or going through another     person.  Join a common group. You can message other group members.

There are several more for these and other Social Media Platforms.  Check them out in the link below to Kevan Lee’s Blog on Buffer.

via 30 Little-Known Features of Facebook, Twitter, and More.

Keep up with this blog by Following Us.  Also, I am working on an eBook to be published soon, 9 Steps for Goal Achievement Success!

Put a little GAS on your Goals today by signing up below to receive your copy as soon as it is released.

Please let us know what you are thinking.

