How do you turn the invisible into the visible?

Setting goals properly is critical to successful achievement of those goals.  One of the main foundations of the the Goal Setting program I teach is also shared by two of the greatest motivational experts in the world, Anthony Robbins and Napoleon Hill.

Napoleon Hill, the author of Think and Grow Rich, interviewed several of the most successful people of his time.  This included people like Andrew Carnegie.  One of the top characteristics of these successful people was that they all had “Clearly Defined, Written Goals”!Goals Cloud

The secret to productive goal setting is in establishing clearly defined goals, writing them down …

 – Napoleon Hill   

Today, I saw this quote which talks about the same important principle in goal setting.

How do you turn the invisible into the visible? The first step is to define your dream precisely; the only limit to what you can achieve is the extent of your ability to define with precision that which you desire.

– Anthony Robbins

Napoleon Hill and Anthony Robbins are two of my favorite motivational authors and speakers.  This is because they not only offer motivational thoughts and quotes, but offer the How To’s in their informational works.

Both of these leader’s ideas and teachings have been instrumental in my life and career.  I have succeeded because of the things they have shared with me.

To phrase this same concept in my course, I tell my students that

“Specific is Terrific!”

Clearly Defined, Written Goals are crucial for Goal Achievement Success.

To empathize and expand on the concept above let’s say that to be successful, you must

  1. DREAM IT
    You first must know what you want.  You have to have a vision
  2. DESIGN IT
    Be specific about what you want.  Define your goal with as much detail as possible.
  3. DO IT
    No matter what your Dream or Design is, if you don’t Do It – do the actions needed to achieve it, it won’t happen.

Take this with you wherever you go.  These are the bare minimum themes for success in your life.

DREAM IT  –  DESIGN IT  –  DO ITCruise Ship Sailing

Have a great week.  I will be working on my goals while I cruise the Caribbean on the Carnival Sunshine for the next week.  I love cruising and this is one of my favorite ways to relax.

Keep working on your goals and let me know how you are doing.  When I return from my cruise, I would love to hear what your goals are and how you plan to Dream It, Design It, and how you are going to Do It.

Just sign up below and enter your goals in the comment section.  If you do, I will send you a copy of my new eBook I am writing, The 9 Steps to Successful Goal Achievement, as soon as I finish it.

 

