How I Spent 10 Minutes Per Week to Triple My Twitter Followers

“I wanted to share a quick technique that has allowed me to triple my Twitter followers over the past few months.

Now, it’s obvious that one of the best ways to get more followers is to consistently tweet quality content. But are you doing that?

How much time does that take?”

Triple My Twitter Followers in a few months?

Honestly, I was a bit skeptical. I decided to give it a shot and try the technique that Craig Morrison spoke of in the article linked below. I have been growing my twitter following fairly fast. When you consider I just celebrated my 6th Twitterversary last week you would expect my followers to be where it is.  However, you also must realize that in April of this year, I had just passed 100 on my @TonyWCMB account.  I was excited.

Starting a fire!

I started taking Michael Brito’s Social Media Marketing Strategy course at UC Berkeley Extension in April when I checked it. I started following Micheal’s suggestions while in the class and before shortly after the class was over, I reached 900 followers.  That was “Amazing” to me.  That is more than Tripling my followers.

I created a new account, @AntoneMedia over the Memorial Day weekend to see if I could do it again. That account is over 983 followers tonight.  Again, more than tripling my followers in a few months.

How?  I did what Michael Brito told me, and most of that was also what Craig Morrison mentions in the quote in the first paragraph.

“Now, it’s obvious that one of the best ways to get more followers is to consistently tweet quality content.”

Now, although I have had a lot of growth, all organic, I have not had the engagement I wanted.  Until Now!

Amazing Twitter Growth

From TwitterCounter.com

I have had more Favorites, Retweets and comments from people since I started this new technique. I have been added to several peoples Lists.

I’ve only been doing it for 12 days.

How much time did it take out of my day to do this?  As Craig Morrison said, only about 10 Minutes per week.  OK, for me it was a little more.

“It would require combing the web for hours per day just to find a list of 10 quality articles that others might be interested in.

I’m going to teach you how to spend about 10 minutes per week setting up a series of tweets that allowed me to triple my followers.”

via How I Spent 10 Minutes Per Week to Triple My Twitter Followers.

Try the technique mentioned on the linked Blog Post.  I think it is amazing.  I can’t wait to see what happens after 30 days.  Let us know how you did below.

Have a great week.

 

Please let us know what you are thinking.

